How To Unblock Someone On Venmo 2022

Over the years, Venmo has proven to be a fast, reliable, and very straightforward way to pay for bills, and send and receive money. People (in the United States) use Venmo to perform the transaction listed above.

And people, due to the fact that fact that  Venmo makes everyone’s payment activity public (everyone on your friend list can see it) most often block their friends on Venmo, so he/she would not have access to your transaction history, while some people also block each other due to some personal reasons.

This is why it is imperative that we know how to unblock someone on Venmo by ourselves, just in case we change our minds.

In this article, I will explain the process of “ unblocking someone on Venmo” and also give you some additional information about Venmo that I’m sure will benefit anyone that reads this article….

How To Unblock Someone On Venmo

If you blocked someone on Venmo on due to one reason or the other (reasons best known to you), and you want to unblock the person, well it is possible to do so.

Unblocking a friend on Venmo is easy all you need to do is to follow the steps below:

  1. Login to your Venmo account (either with the app, or online using their website)
  2. Tap on the three lines icon.
  3. Then Scroll down and tap on “Settings”.
  4. Select “Privacy”.
  5.  And Tap “Blocked Users”.
  6. Select the particular user you wish to unblock.
  7. Tap the three-dot icon in the top right corner, a menu will pop up.
  8. Tap “Unblock” twice and confirm.

NB: once you unblock someone you will have to add that person to your friends list again before you can perform any transaction with such person.

What Happens When You Block Someone On Venmo?

I’m not sure if you know but all your transactions are accessible to to everyone you add to your friend list. This feature comes by default.

It is possible to delete your Venmo transaction history (but you can still see it) just to hide your transaction history from your friend list, but most people just opt for blocking that person, either for the reason mentioned above or for personal reasons.

Now the question is what happens to that particular Venmo user you blocked?

Well below are a few of the things that happen:

  • Once you block a Venmo user, you are automatically restricted from sending and receiving money from that particular person.
  • If you block a person on Venmo, to you that person doesn’t exist anymore on that platform and vice versa because you won’t be able to find the person’s user profile on Venmo anymore.

 

How To block Someone On Venmo

The procedure for blocking someone on Venmo is pretty easy and straightforward.

To block someone on Venmo, all you need to do is to use the search bar feature located in the top right corner of your screen, type in the username of the person you intend on blocking.

Once you see them on your search result, tap on their profile to open it, then tap on the top left of the screen and select “Block” and you have successfully block that user .

Conclusion: How To Unblock Someone On Venmo

Once you add someone to your friend list on Venmo, the person automatically sees all the transactions you perform on the app, and most people prefer to block the person.

However, I will advise you to just delete your transaction history, you can always get back you transaction history anytime you like, and if you don’t want to delete it, you can always just ignore it, all you just need to do is to add people you trust to your friend list.